Send Money to Slovenia with FlashFX

Whether you are making regular payments to family or friends, or investing in overseas property, FlashFX can save you money on your overseas currency transfer. Use our free currency conversion tool to see how much your recipient will receive when sending money from Australia to Slovenia.

You send

1 AUD = 0.5970 EUR

They receive

Save up to $198.94 AUD

Save up to 198.94 AUD when you convert 5,000.00 AUD to EUR with us

Send Money from Australia to Slovenia with bank-beating exchange rates and no transaction fees. Unlike the banks, FlashFX simplifies the transfer process and passes the savings on to you. Check out how we compare if you use us to send money to Slovenia.

Effective Exchange Rate
Total Margin

A Trusted and Secure Money Transfer Service

Regulated and licensed by AUSTRAC and ASIC, our customers love and trust us for their international money transfers.

3 Easy Steps to send money

Step 1 - Create your account

It's easy! Register your details and verify yourself with two pieces of ID. Like a drivers licence and a utility bill. It will only take a few minutes.

Screen shot of the Sign Up page
Screen shot of the Recipients List page

Step 2 - Send some money

Input the AUD amount you would like to transfer to Slovenia and select the currency EUR. Let us know who the recipient is and their bank details. As soon as we've received your money, we'll send it on straight away.

Step 3 - Track your transfer

Follow your money in real-time via your FlashFX dashboard. Come back anytime to see your history or transactions in progress.

Screen shot of the Transaction History page

AUD to EUR Rate History

Exchange rates are always on the move. Before sending money to Slovenia take a look the AUD/EUR exchange rate trend with our historical price chart.


Ready to get started?

Join our customers who have enjoyed savings when using FlashFX to transfer money overseas

Europe Money Transfer FAQs...

The European Union (EU) is an international organisation made up of 28 European countries, of which only 19 use the euro as their official currency. These 19 are: Austria, Belgium, Cyprus, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, the Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia and Spain. There are an estimated 512 million people that live within the European Union.

The euro, and the monetary policies of those who have adopted it in the EU, is controlled by the European Central Bank (ECB). It is the second-largest reserve currency in the world and trades most actively against the USD. This makes it especially important to understand how the value of the euro might be influenced by interest rate policy set by the ECB and the US Federal Reserve.

In 2009, the European sovereign debt crisis left several eurozone member states unable to repay or refinance their government debt. Global fears about the possible collapse of the EU caused the value of the euro to fall by nearly 19% against the USD.

To send money to Europe you’ll need the name on the recipient’s bank account, the IBAN number and the SWIFT/BIC Code. An IBAN identifies an individual’s bank account, their bank, and their country and is primarily used for international money transfers to the European Union.

In most cases, FlashFX sends money to Europe via a SEPA transfer. SEPA (or the Single Euro Payments Area) is the new format for cross-border euro bank transfers. Its aim is to make euro-denominated transactions in the SEPA area no different to domestic payments in terms of cost and speed. SEPA is similar to PayID in Australia. FlashFX is in the unique position to make SEPA payments for international transfers from Australia. Our European partners are located within the SEPA area and have the technology to connect them to local bank accounts across Europe.